Tags

, , , , ,

125ml for €14.99 – this is an instant tan that washes off and has a very slight luminescent shimmer to it – as you can see from the picture above my natural colour is extremely light and when I want an instant colour this product is fantastic and so quick.

Even though it’s a cream it has a liquid-y consistency so it’s very easy to spread and blend and you actually need much less than you think. It can be used on the face and body and is transfer resistant but I’ve found it washes off quite well with shower gel. Don’t be scared by the initial colour, once you blend it, it gives a lovely healthy golden glow to the skin and can be built up.

When I was getting my Karora spray tan at Lulu Belle, Louise the salon owner was telling me a bit about the brand – their mission is to provide pure, natural alternative to traditional chemical-laden products. The environment is really important to Karora and all their products are made using are made using organic, natural extracts and contain no parabens, artificial fragrances, synthetic colours or harsh chemical ingredients. All the packaging is recyclable and no animal testing is ever done for any of the Karora products.

I’ve also tried the Karora Enzyme peel for the body – amazing! And the Tanning Mist – it’s a light spray that develops into a golden glow in about six hours and is really good for extending the life of your spray tan. I think these products are great for Irish skin tones as they’re not as dark or as orange toned as some tans and if you do want to go darker they can be built up.

