Tags

, , , , ,

So let me just put it out there, I have a love/hate relationship with Benefit, I went through a period of loving all their kits and buying them before starting to realise their products are only average and seem to rely on retro packaging and a lot of hype to promote them. Out of the 3 miniatures pictured above I would not buy the full size of any of them. At the moment however, I do really like the Georgia face powder to set my make-up…which they’ve discontinued.

I am a total primer junkie and with some enthusiasm I tried the Porefessional – what can I say, it doesn’t cover or make pores invisible, it doesn’t layer well and when make-up is applied over it – it goes patchy! I put some NARS Sheer Glow on today with some MAC Studio Fix concealer in a few areas and it went very strangely patchy which I can only attribute to the primer. Fail!

That Gal primer came in the concealaholic set and let me tell you what it doesn’t do; it doesn’t brighten your complexion, it doesn’t increase the wear time of foundation, it doesn’t even out skin tone, in fact it doesn’t really do anything. A complete wasted step in my make-up routine I’ve found.

Finally, the High Beam, I’ve mixed this with foundation, I’ve stippled it over the high points of my face, I’ve tried patting it on my cheek bones – again I don’t see why people love this so much, it does nothing for me and seems to have little to no staying power or luminescence for that matter.

 

