Tags

, , , , ,

I wanted to do a quick post on this – I was staying with a friend for a few days in Waterford recently and with the onset of the nice weather I decided I had to get a spray tan…and then a few other things too! My friend introduced me to Lulu Belle Beauty and I really did think this salon deserved a review. In the end I wound up getting;

  • A full body Karora spray tan -€20!!
  • Shellac on my toes – €15 – which is their permanent price
  • Minx nail wraps on my fingers – first time ever €20
  • And a bikini wax
  • I also bought some sleep in rollers which seem to be huge at the moment, I saw a youtube video about them recently & decided I had to try them & and a Karora instant tan – I’ll review both soon

I was so impressed with this salon; the owner Louise is lovely she took such good care of me & did all my treatments. I have to say I think the salon offered such great value for money, everything was cheaper than in Cork & they had Caron wax which was super gentle compared to…some other experiences I’ve had. It was my first Karora tan and I’m especially picky about tans, St.Tropez is too orange, Fake Bake is funny on me too, the Karora smelled lovely & developed into a lovely golden colour on my skin & is still on!

I’m a bit picky about salons to be honest, Lulu Belle offer Nimue facials which always makes me like a place a bit more as they’re some of my favourite peels. I snapped a pic with my iPhone while I was there & will link the facebook below. http://www.facebook.com/LuluBelleBeautyWaterford – the prices and special offers are seriously unreal – well worth a visit if you’re looking for innovative & quality products and all round excellent service in a relaxed and friendly environment.

