Tags

, , , , , ,

I love lip balm; it’s a total must have for me. Below are some that I rate and do not rate, btw I absolutely hate and wont use anything with Petroleum in it

  • My fave Nuxe Rive de Miel €12 – amazing, lasts all night, not shiny – have been though pot after pot of this
  • L’Occitane 100% pure shea butter pot about €8 – I often buy these as gifts for people with the L’Occitane hand creams, I’ve hit pan on mine and it is a nice texture particularly under lipstick and does moisturise however I find it doesn’t last the whole night so when you wake up your lips are a bit dry. I’ve also tried the 10% version in the stick form which I like the texture of but again it’s not moisturising enough for me
  • Figs & Rouge – basically organic Vaseline- hated it, not moisturising enough for me at all
  • Body Shop Lemon Lip Butter – grainy texture, too slick & again low on moisturising ability  €10-ish
  • Dermalogica Lip Renewal Complex – very nice, expensive but forms a nice barrier over the lips & delivers some good moisture
