Tags

, , , , ,

 

  • €44 for 30ml – somewhat limited shade range I think
  • Medium coverage & buildable, lovely formula – demi matte finish. This was a bit too matte and flat for my taste but I was impressed with the coverage & it looked reasonably natural, light formula & texture
  • I have dry skin & I didn’t find this drying at all considering it’s meant to be a long wear formula, it goes on nicely & blends easily, very good at taking down any redness
  • While I was impressed with foundation & didn’t need to touch it up during the day (I set it with Chanel loose powder) when I looked in the mirror after about 10 hours of wear it seemed to have gone a bit patchy, 10 hours is reasonable for some but having said that, I had Smashbox Photo Finish primer on & with a Chanel foundation at the 10 hour mark it would still look perfect
  • SPF 25, pump action bottle, quite a bit of flashback I found
  • When comparing this to Chanel Perfection Lumiere which has similar claims – long wear time, suitable for all skin types etc – I have to say I prefer the Dior as it’s a less drying formula and is easier to blend & doesn’t set like cement – Perfection Lumiere is pretty much the only Chanel foundation which I don’t like
