Tags

, , , ,

When I have tan on I like to use Cowshed or Balance Me shower products as they’re SLS free as I know they won’t degrade my tan. For any of you who don’t know, when you have tan on; using shower using products containing SLS will actually break down the tan on your skin so you lose it faster, similar to chlorine in the pool. 

I was actually a bit sad when I threw the empty bottle of Balance Me in the bin so I figured it deserved a shout out. It’s a beautiful formula that is full of essential oils so it’s very moisturising and I found when I didn’t use a body moisturiser after my skin never felt tight. It produces a lovely foam and when using a shower puff you really don’t need much. 

The Balance Me Rose Otto wash is free from Sulphates, Parabens, DEA, PEGS, Petroleum, Mineral oils, Artificial fragrances & colours, Silicones & Propylene Glycol which is reassuring however they do use some of the ‘Lauryl’ family.

£12.65 for 260ml, it’s very similar in smell to REN Moroccan Rose Otto  Body Wash, the smell is lovely but you can definitely detect some essential oils. I haven’t seen it much in Ireland but you can buy it online and Balance Me is sold widely in the UK. 

 

