Tags

, , , ,

A 30ml version of this cream arrived in my Harrods Glossy Box & I’d saw it won a beauty award recently so I decided to put it to the test and each night I applied it to my left upper arm nightly – well over six weeks of nightly application until the tube ran out. What can I say…it’s not firming at all. I cannot see any difference whatsoever.

  • It retails at £40 for 200ml or €49 in Ireland
  • It’s a thick formula not unlike Palmer’s Coco Butter in a way but thicker in texture
  • It takes a while to sink in and can be difficult to spread, best to warm it in your hands first
  • The smell is okay, nothing special. I personally didn’t like it, but reasonably okay

In comparisson to something like Jergens Firming body cream, which is much cheaper, I really do think this is better and it’s one of my favourite body creams & you can actually see a visible difference in skin tone so sadly Clarins gets the thumbs down from me.

