Tags

, , , ,

This is what it looked like when I bought it and now….

This retails at about €13 from fake tan brand Make Believe which is a sub-brand of Fake Bake. It’s become one of my all time fave bronzers for my pale skin. You can see I’ve loved mine so much the packaging is even broken & I’m nearing pan.

It contains 9 grams of product & has 9 colors in the palette, it offers a subtle bronze sheen to the skin & is very warm toned. The bottom right hand corner colour is a perfect crease colour & the middle white is a great highlight for the centre of the eye or down the nose. House of Fraiser, Debehenhams, Boots & ASOS tend to carry MakeBelieve.

I’m heading to the spa today and when I was packing my makeup bag to take with me, I threw this in with some BB cream & it’s an amazing all rounder, when going for a minimal makeup look. This is certainly not a contour bronzer & does have a lot of light reflecting pigment in it, but it wears well & I love it. It can be built up but it is definitely a lighter bronzer than most.

Some other bonzers I really rate are the Dior Bronze Matte Sunshine with SPF 20 which is about €42 & comes in 3 shades & I really love the Shiseido bronzer which also comes in three shades & is €36, it’s not completely matte but it’s not overly shimmery & gives the skin a realistic sun kissed look.

