Tags

, , , , , ,

Ages ago, I remember a makeup artist saying that they liked to use a tinted moisturiser as a base (on good skin) with MAC studio sculpt foundation as the concealer – at the time I found this utterly ridiculous.

However, I’ve been really preferring a much lighter base recently and I love this combination at the moment. I use the No 7 BB cream all over and then with the Jemma Kidd foundation brush I use some of the Studio Sculpt under my eyes and on my cheeks and that’s my base. It’s amazing! I have found this combination great and it has plenty of staying powder. If you have dry skin like me this is a great option as both formulas are moisturizing and easy on the skin.

This is ideal to achieve a “no-makeup” and make sure to really blend the products into your skin & use the foundation sparingly only where you need it – as well as looking natural this combination offers a good solid SPF coverage for the day.

 

