Tags

, , , ,

Here’s a quick post on what I’ve been watching recently.

Revenge and Ringer from the CW are still great, I’m really enjoying them. Smash from NBC is my absolute fave new show, I’ve watched the pilot 3 times – that’s how much I love it. It’s the best show I’ve seen out in a while and I love that it’s a fresh concept that hasn’t been done before, having Stephen Spielberg attached can’t hurt too right. I’ve pretty much stopped watching Pretty Little Liars and the Lying Game – both from the CW, they’ve become more and more unrealistic, but I’m still watching the Secret Circle which is still good. Gossip Girl has oddly been great again recently & Hart of Dixi is okay so I’m still watching it for now but it’s not amazing.

I gave Khloe and Lamar a try today, the first episode of the new series and it was a total cringe fest – avoid! The real housewives of BH are have been great and sadly I think this week was the final episode :( Dance Moms from Lifetime – still liking it, it’s easy to watch and entertaining. Those are the only two reality shows I’ve been watching recently.

I liked Grey’s Anatomy a lot the last few months, and the Good Wife – both are some of my weekly faves. Pan Am is still limping along, I usually have it on in the background while I tidy my room or something, it’s not exactly riveting, same with House of Lies – some entertaining characters but the series is so unrealistic. Californication has been good the last two weeks, it seems fresh this season.

….final season of Desperate Housewives. It’s nice that everyone seems to be coming back for the final adieu but it’s past it’s prime – another show I “watch” while doing a zillion other things & I always fast forward though Susan’s parts since she’s so needy and irritating.

New Show: The River – can’t remember what network it’s from. I watched the first 3 episodes and all I can say is unless you like the camera work in the Blair Witch Project or that hideous clover field movie don’t  bother watching it. It has one of the most ridiculous plots I’ve ever come across but then again what else would you expect from JJ Abrams, ideas but no execution.

I’m kind of ashamed to say my room has five or six half read books lying around at the moment so it’s my goal to finish one this week I’m going with “The Cult of the Luxury Brand” which I’ve been half way through for a while. It’s about the explosion of lux goods in Asia post communism.

