Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Too Faced Primed & Poreless: This is a tinted gel like product, that I found very drying & didn’t like the color. I also didn’t think it made me look poreless. This is definitely for people with combination /oily skin

Smashbox Photo Finish: I use this every time I go out, it gives the skin a flawless look in pictures under foundation I find, this is very silicon based & I wouldn’t use this on a regular basis as I think it would clog my pores too much. Not a poreless finish either but a good, smooth base for makeup. You need to give it a couple of minutes to sink in. It’s about €40

Smashbox targeted line & pore primer: about €36 – this isn’t as good as I’d like it to be, it’s thicker than the regular version but to a certain extent it fills in scars & large pores. Mixed /layered with the photo finish it’s quite good. You need to leave this set

Urban DecayPrimer Potion: about €30 – thick white cream, this wasn’t great in my opinion & was very drying. Difficult to work with & doesn’t leave a flawless feel base

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer: This doesn’t feel silicon based, it’s more a gold toned luminous finish primer, lovely base for makeup & gives tired, washed out skin a lovely lift – about €35. This is my all time fave every day primer – similar to MAC strobe cream

Murad Skin Perfecting Primer Dewy Finish: This is lovey gold liquid that creates a lovely moisturizing base that’s great to work on, doesn’t need time to set really & brightens up the skin very well – about €40

Chanel Base Lumiere: Love this, this creates a lovely flawless base as well but has more silicon in it so I wouldn’t like to use this daily. This fills in pores quite well too & gives a soft finish & it’s not drying – about €40

NARS Pore Perfecting Primer: I actually really liked this, a light liquid that’s not too drying or silicon based that smooths the skin and covers most medium sized pores. I found it didn’t dry my skin & lasts very well – I think this would work on most skin types – about €40

L’Oreal Studio Secrets Primer: About €20 – I hated this. It’s like smoothing a silicon souffle on your face that never dries, it doesn’t fill in pores & because it takes so long to set it’s very hard to work with

Benefit That Gal Primer: This is a pink toned pearlesent primer that’s about €36. It’s a tiny bottle about 12ml which is a complete joke. This is meant to brighten and it’s okay. It’s moisturizing, but doesn’t really prime or leave a luminous the finish to the skin

