Tags

, , , , , , , ,

  • Smashbox Brow Tech To Go – Taupe €27  – 0.2g of product
  • Urban Decay brow box in honey pot – about €15.50 – 1.3g powder/1.4g wax
  • MAC Eyebrow pencils in Fling & Lingering about €15  – 0.9g of product
  • Shu Uemura Hard formula six 3g of product (whopping size) I got this in the UK and it was about £16

I do love me some eyebrow product & wanted to review a few at once. One of the main eyebrow product crimes is lack of product & lack of staying power. The Smashbox offering is truly atrocious, it has 0.2g of product & has a clear brow gel at the end & this would only last about 3 weeks of every day use. The pen is mechanical & it is certainly NOT waterproof or smudge proof as it claims. The taupe color has a heavy auburn tint so all in all I would never repurchase this again.

The UD brow box, I loved this for a while & hit pan on both powders but eventually I got sick of all the hard work & stopped using it, the wax is good & mixing a custom color option is nice. I will still use this at some point & the product does wear very well.

The MAC pencils are my second fave; they are mechanical & have just less than 1g so it’s not a ton of product. They have a great color range & are lovely to use. My bug bear with these is they can degrade slightly with wear & if you wipe your eyes or touch them they smear off too easily. The mechanical action is great though.

My absolute number 1 is the Shu pencil & it’s amazing value for 3g of product. You sharpen this pencil & there are a few different formulas to choose one to get one that’s just right for your needs. These babies stay put, the wear time is amazing! I usually mix MAC fling & this to get just the right level of color & staying powder.  The only downside is you need to sharpen this pencil every few days to get the same effect. In hindsight I wish I’d picked up a lighter one as time has gone on, so if you’re getting pencils it’s a good idea to buy a lighter one too for low maintenance days when you want to look super natural or mix custom colors.

