Tags

, , ,

It actually pains me to write this review on Perfection Lumiere. I didn’t like it, I wanted to like it so much but the simple fact is it’s nothing like Pro Lumiere. I found it was heavily matte and it settled into my pores which astonished me as that’s usually the mark of a budget foundation. You need quite a bit and it’s harder to blend as it sets like cement the moment it goes on the skin.

I think Perfection Lumiere is far more suited to people with combination or oily skin who want a formula that stays on the skin well, that offers medium coverage. I found the coverage slightly less than Pro, however the one good thing is the color selection there are 16 colors & some good pale matches.

Over all it was just completely underwhelming & seems very over priced at €52.

