Tags

, , , , ,

I was recently given a gift of a little basil lemon hand & body cream & shea butter lip balm – I loved them both so much & for the first time ever I’ve been cheating on my beloved Nuxe reve de mille lip balm.

Then ASOS had an offer on the tropical holiday gift pack which I ordered – so far I’ve only used the coconut body milk & the Guava body butter. I’m in LOVE. They’re so amazing that I err just had a Korres buying frenzy on ASOS. I’ve often gotten gifts of expensive body creams & I’m a bit meh about them, I love Sanctuary from Boots and usually opt for the mid range body stuff, Vichy, Soap & Glory, Eucerin, Nip+Fab, Champneys & the aforementioned Sanctuary spa range.

I now understand why people spend so much on premium body creams…the amazing smell, the rich buttery texture & the sheer joy of putting it on! I’ve noticed on the packaging that they list a lot of ingredients that they don’t have but the mango shower gel does have SLS which I would prefer wasn’t in the mix – but there are no silicone’s, parabens, phthalates, or mineral oil – there’s a few other things it doesn’t include on the list (with long science-ie names) but mostly it’s safe to say they’ve managed to avoid a lot of the typical nasties.

  • Body milk sinks in well – you could get dressed after – even the all important skinny jeans would go on without a struggle
  • The body butter is much richer & thicker, it’s very moisturizing& the smell lingers on the skin, it takes a lot longer to sink in & is more of a night product
  • Both smell amazing & feel very luxurious

