So recently enough my friend Shauna and I went to TK Maxx and I found a hitherto undiscovered beauty cache. I picked up a few bargains there and I was sure they must be defective but so far so good. The old packaged Sanctuary Spa line including skin care is being sold there for no other apparent reason than they have phased out the old packaging. I got a large body scrub that usually retails for around €15 for €6.99. Sanctuary often puts out capsule collections and it would appear the excess stock goes to TK Maxx.

I also picked up a Dr Nick Lowe dark circle corrector for a whopping €6.99 this retails in Boots for around €24. Another thing I got which I’ve always been dubious about is the Nivea Goodbye Cellulite cream again for €6.99 – the outer box packaging was slightly damaged but other than that it’s fine. I still don’t like it as much as my higher end cellulite creams but to be honest I would never have picked it up in Boots at it’s normal price.

They also have large salon size Tigi shampoos etc and a few other things, I am devoted to Joico but Shauna has tried them and says they’re A-Okay.

