Today I caved in, at Boots in Half Moon St (where else) I purchased the new Ceramide foundation I had tried and loved last week, and a pink lipstick which I didn’t need in order to avail of the free gift.

Whilst I know I didn’t need this foundation, I really wanted it. It’s a medium to full coverage offering with a luminous finish. The Ceramide range is actually aimed at older gals and this foundation is for lifting & firming but I loved it. I’ve tried moisturisers from the Ceramide range before and they are among the best I’ve used. The gift is superior to usual offerings; a 15ml night moisturiser, a 15ml day moisturiser, an eye cream and 7 day supply of the famous Ceramide eye and face capsules – Gold Ultra and Gold Ultra Lift – all from the Ceramide range. It didn’t say how much the gift it worth but the Ceramide moisturisers are all in the €60+ price range so it’s quite good value in my opinion.

At €42 for the foundation it’s a little on the pricey side and in line with the Chanel foundations, it’s 30ml and is in tub form so you at least you can get all of it out, unlike some of the pumps. I’d compare this to Chanel Pro Lumiere but with a little more coverage. It makes your skin look plump and glowing.

While I was there I also received a 10% off voucher from my next Elizabeth Arden purchase and joined the Red Door Club, they do your make up for free for events and the like and send the usual invitations to product launches etc.

All in all, not a bad visit to the counter.

