Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The other day I tried to make a list of all the foundations I’ve tried over the years. I thought I’d share it. I can’t even remember why I stopped using most of them, you can see I love foundations with sheer to medium coverage with illuminating particles and in my younger days I tried a few of the more matte offerings. I also more recently went through a big “mineral” phase and now I’m coming back around to cream formulations. I’ve added a few notes beside some that stood out. I’ve forgotten some I think, and bizarrely enough I have a similar list of foundations I STILL want to try, Pro Lumiere is the closest I’ve come to a holy grail but I’m always looking for just one more perfect foundation…

 

– Lancome Tient Idol

– Lancome Color ID

– Lancome Photogenic

– Lancome Photogenic Luminesence

– Laura Mercier Silk Cream Foundation – this is very expensive at €48 but a nice full coverage foundation, not quite worth €50 in my opinion, the color selection is heavily yellow based which is a pity

– Elizabeth Arden Ceramide

– Elizabeth Arden tinted moisturiser

– Elizabeth Arden Intervene – Loved this, went through a few bottles

– Clinique Super balance

– Bare minerals

– Every Day Minerals

– Lilly Lolo

– Chanel Pro Lumiere – if I could only have one, I’d choose this

– Chanel Vita Lumiere

– Chanel Vita Lumiere Aqua – I like this a lot now, very yellow based range

– Clinique Repair Wear Laser Focus – very odd colour scheme & very luminous finish!

– Benefit – Foundation Faker Compact

– MAC Studio Fix Fluid – loved this, great coverage

– MAC Studio Sculpt – just bought this recently & like it a lot, a little more coverage than I’m used to

– YSL Teint Radiance

– YSL Perfect Touch – lovely but very sheer coverage

– Urban Decay Surreal Skin Mineral Make up – I love this still

– Dior Skin Nude – LOVED this, great coverage and works really well in flash photography

– Clarins Skin Illusion – new to me at the moment and loving it

– Estee Lauder Double Wear

– Estee Lauder Max Cover

– Revlon Color Stay – a lot of hype about this as an apparent dupe for MAC SFF but nothing like it

– Shiseido  Benefiance – fantastic foundation, not a great colour selection sadly

– Georgio Armani Luminous Silk – very little coverage and a bit too shiny

– Garnier BB Cream – works very well as a primer, I hope they bring out more colours

 

