2010 was an interesting year for me beauty wise, I deviated my my normal skin care routine in two ways. For the first time in years I put away my bottle of Decleor Neroli oil in favour of Trilogy Organic Rosehip oil and my trusty 60eur per jar Hydra Floral by Decleor was shelved so I could try some other pharmacy brand and organic moisturisers.

Moisturisers: Oilatum Natural Repair Face Cream and La Roche Possay Nutritic 5% impressed me more than would have ever imagined
Oils and Serums: Lancome Genifique really did blow me away, it completely refines the texture of your skin, Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair was another winner and in the oils category Trilogy Rosehip oil is my new cult buy
Cleanser: Vichy Thermal Spa Water, it’s a 2 in 1 cleanser and toner. I bought this on a whim and it lasted me six months of twice daily use. It comes in a very large bottle 500mls and retails around 16-18eur

Face Masque: Dermalogica Multi Vitamin Power Recovery masque – there could no other in this category for me

Facials: The Luzern facial at Mandala in Dublin is amazing, Luzern is a Swiss cosmeceutical range. This seems to be where the future of skin care is going and I loved it. Also worth mentioning was my first ever Glycolic Peel at Susan Ryan in Cork, my skin is too delicate for micro-dermabrasion but this gives the same effects and seriously refines pores. The only drawback to the glycolic peeling is; it’s a process – each one you have can remove dead skin but it can also bring other impurities to the surface

