In terms of make up, Urban Decay came in very strong for me this year. I’ve listed some over favourites below as well.

Foundation: Bare Minerals changed my outlook on foundation and my bottle of Chanel Pro Lumiere is something I wouldn’t be without ever again

Primer: Smashbox Lid Primer is one of my top discoveries of 2010, Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin – I love the colour but it doesn’t have the same staying power as the Smashbox offering. Having said that I use it almost every day

Eyeshadow: Urban Decay – what else can I say. The Vegan Palette and the hugely famous Naked Palette are beauty bag staples for me now. The Urban Decay brow kit also deserves some love

Mascara: Without doubt, Chanel Imimiatable and a new one to the fold – my first ever drugstore mascara Collection 2000 Extreme Lengthening Mascara for all of 4.79

Blush: Everyday Minerals and of course MAC Cream blush, I also love using the MAC blush on my lips

Highlighter: The Balm – Mary Loumanizer

Eye Pencil: A life long devotee of MAC smoulder this year gave way to Urban Decay 24/7 liners in black and brown. The brown being a day time favourite.

Concealer: The Confessions of a Concealaholic kit has become an everyday go to for me

The Disappointment: Benefit Big Beautiful Eyes, lovely colours but the staying power just isn’t there

