Tags

, , , , , , ,

I thought I’d do a quick post on the products from my glossy boxes that have been stand outs

October: 

  • Dermalogica delux size sample Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque – loved this, all the derma stuff was great
  • 1 full size Stila smudge stick in a dark green – this was amazing, I used it every day for months and it’s still a fave!

November: 

  • Serge Lutens – 2 spray action perfume samples – 1ml each – these were actually lovely

December: 

  • Ritual foaming shower gel – THIS IS AMAZING, I love this so much, it’s nearly empty now so has lasted 3 months, huge fave

January: 

  • Davines Cleansing Nectar 90ml – this is nice, cute bottle and lovely smell, will use it on hols or something
  • Murad skin perfecting primer – dewy finish 5ml – Loved this

February: 

  • BM Beauty – pure mineral eyeshadow – black, haven’t used this yet but it’s a black pigment which is always useful
  • Como Shambhala – Invigorate Body lotion – LOVE this, it’s been such a stand out, very strong smell but sinks in super fast and is really moisturizing

March / Harrods Box: 

  • Fendi Fan Di Fendi EDT 4ml – such a cute bottle and this is actually a lovely scent when it settles on the skin
  • Ojon Restorative Hair Serum 25ml – smells amazing & I LOVE this, complete stand out product
  • Erno Laszlo The Hollywood collections 5 piece cream set – sachet sample of morning beauty rescue, refresh moisture infusion, instant eye repair, intensive porcelain veil, velvet night cream – all about 3ml or so – I loved the beauty rescue and the velvet night cream, the moisture infusion committed the single worst act a moisturizer can and flaked!! Incredible for such an expensive product, I haven’t tried the eye repair yet or the skin veil, however I did love that you got to try five products & each sachet had about 2 uses
  • Clarins extra firming body cream 30ml – I don’t love the scent or texture of this but in order to give it a fair chance I’m going to only apply it to one small body area every night and see does it have any firming capability but it’s a good size 30ml and would be ideal for a weekend away too

